It’s never felt so good to ask for a favor.

A mistake was made and we were locked out of the account. My brother tried three or four different solutions, none of them worked and there seemed no chance of rectifying. He was frustrated and as usual directed his irritation at us while he tried to force a “cut-our-losses” drastic solution. I disagreed and called a meeting after which he ended up dropping the whole thing on me.

I decided to call Helena who sounded happy to hear me. I explained the situation and what needed to be done. She told me she’d get back to me in 20 minutes. Fifteen minutes later she called and announced it was solved, the account was restored. I thanked her, she said it wasn’t necessary.

It’s never felt so good to ask for a favor.

Leave a Reply

