Shame on the Universe

I found this on a fellow blogg called Chromaheart, it reads:

Shame on the universe for cursing perfection and utopian conditions. Times like this I can’t help but marvel at distance and beauty and the acid grey-black of the night sky.

I like the way it sounds and the way it seems to be the preamble to grand thoughts.  It also has a ring of truth to it and I’d say I can agree with it.   Perhaps I’d change it a little, just a little, like:  “Shame on the universe for cursing perfection and utopian dreams. Times like this I can’t help but marvel at distance and beauty and the acid grey-black of this sky at night.”    

 

Leave a Reply

